Free shipping on all orders in the USA!

Ella's Ice-Cream Summer: A laugh out loud romantic comedy with extra sprinkles (The Ice-Cream Cafe) (Volume 1)

ISBN: 9781786811691
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: 2017-05-08
Number of pages: 332
  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.98

Any used item that originally included an accessory such as an access code, one time use worksheet, cd or dvd, or other one time use accessories may not be guaranteed to be included or valid. By purchasing this item you acknowledge the above statement.

Description


Ella’s life just hit rock-bottom, but can a summer by the sea mend her broken heart? When life gives you lemons… make ice-cream!

Life hasn’t always been easy for single mum Ella, but she has just hit an all-time low; she’s jobless, loveless, very nearly homeless and, to make matters worse, now the owner of a pocket-sized pooch with a better wardrobe than her.

Packing her bags (and a bigger one for the dog), Ella sets off for the seaside town of Appledore in Devon to re-live the magical summers of her youth and claim her portion of the family ice-cream business: a clapped-out ice-cream van and a complicated mess of secrets.

There she meets gorgeous and free-spirited solicitor, Ben, who sees things differently: with a little bit of TLC he has a plan to get the van – and Ella – back up and running in no time.

Ella’s Ice-Cream Summer is a heart-warming and hilarious romance that will scoop you off your feet and prove it’s never too late for a fresh start. The ideal holiday read for fans of Lucy Diamond, Abby Clements and Debbie Johnson.

What readers are saying about Ella's Ice-Cream Summer:

'I Just loved every single page of this book... Everything about this book made me want to keep going, keep reading. It's fun, it's summer, it's everything you want from a feel good heart-warming read. An exceptional read, and one i think everyone should read.' I Love Reading 5*

‘Delving into Ella's Ice Cream Summer is a pure delight… I would highly recommend this book to anyone! I read this whole book with a smile on my face and devoured every single page. It was deliciously good!  I’m delighted that there is a second book on its way extremely soon and I for one will be first in the queue for it. Sue Watson you are an amazing writer!’ Goodreads 5*

‘A story full of summer fun!’ Cayo Costa

‘Perfect for chick-lit and romance fans. This book is simply wonderful and I loved every moment of reading it. A fun and happy book to shake away the winter blues. A must read for all.’ Goodreads

‘Sue Watson's books always lighten my heart just a little bit. The characters have their own issues (boy, do they!), but they always resolve themselves by the end of the story. Well done, and a light read!’ Goodreads 5*

‘This book had me just from the title. Who doesn't love ice cream? I certainly do and was literally drooling at the most wonderful flavours that Ella was making. Ella's Ice Cream Summer is the sweetest of reads. It's like that wonderful whippy ice cream you can get with lots of extra special toppings like chocolate, nuts and sprinkles. Great characterisation brings the whole story to life. Ella's story absorbed me, heart and soul and I savoured every single word.’ By The Letter Book Reviews 5*

‘A charming story filled with sweet romance, crazy family, a bedazzled Pomeranian and a mysterious feud that will keep you turning pages until the very end…Absolutely the most enjoyable thing about this book is following Ella as she finds herself, figures out the important things in life, and makes some serious limoncello ice cream with the rotten lemons life has dealt her… This book both inspires and warms my heart. Rating: 5+ Stars!’ Kira’s Netgalley Book Blog 5*

‘Sue Watson never disappoints and I'm looking forward to the summer and dipping into one of the amazing sounding ice-creams from this book. A secret, relationships and memories all combine to give a lovely story depth with characters that you'll love... So many tales still to tell I'm looking forward to the next instalment.’ The Owl Book Club 5*

‘Wow! I SO loved this book from start to finish. I did not want it to end.’ Renita D’Silva 5*


Customer Reviews


MORE FROM THIS COLLECTION