Free shipping on all orders in the USA!

As You Wish

ISBN: 9780515124330
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: 1999-01-01
Number of pages: 256
  • Sale
  • Regular price $18.77

Any used item that originally included an accessory such as an access code, one time use worksheet, cd or dvd, or other one time use accessories may not be guaranteed to be included or valid. By purchasing this item you acknowledge the above statement.

Description


While touring an English estate on summer vacation, American Leah Cantrell finds an antique coin in a spring and tosses it back, casually wishing she knew who originally made a wish with it. The next thing she knows, she slips into the water and finds herself drowning in an abyss.

In 1815, David Traymore, illegitimate son of the Marquess of Solebury, saves Leah from drowning on his father's property. In his view, she's dressed scantily, speaks with a strange accent and talks a lot of nonsense. Is this mysterious woman a madwoman, a French spy, the victim of a crime ... or the answer to his wish?

Fans of Sylvia Day, Diana Gabaldon and Julia Quinn will enjoy this time travel romance featuring a contemporary heroine and a hero straight out of the Regency England of Jane Austen.

Book 2 in the Three Wishes series, preceded by the novella Wish I Might. These books can also be read as standalone works. Originally published as part of the Berkley Jove (Penguin Group) Time Passages line.

Customer Reviews


MORE FROM THIS COLLECTION